DanceWorks 40th Anniversary Season Artists Garner 8 Dora Mavor Moore Nominations!

Congratulations to DanceWorks’ 40th Anniversary season artists who have been nominated for a total of eight (8) Dora Mavor Moore Awards in the
Dance Division!

Outstanding Production
Human Body Expression for Chasing The Path

Outstanding Original Choreography
Alyssa Martin for string quartet no.14 in g major (Rock Bottom Movement/CoWorks)
Hanna Kiel for Chasing The Path

Outstanding Performance – Male
Robert Glumbek for Dancing with the Ghost (DanceWorks 40th Anniversary Event)

Outstanding Performance – Ensemble
The Ensemble  Chasing the Path  Luke Garwood, Kelly Shaw, Ryan Lee, David Norsworthy

Outstanding Sound Design/Composition
Greg Harrison  Chasing The Path
Ian de Souza & Caroline Plante with Maryem Hassan Toller & Santosh Naidu  AMALGAM
(DanceWorks 40th Anniversary Event)

Outstanding Lighting Design
Oz Weaver Chasing the Path

Recipients will be announced on June 25, 2018
at the Elgin Winter Garden Theatre, Toronto.

DanceWorks 40th Anniversary Series
– a season to celebrate!


Stay Connected with DanceWorks



    Donors are the heart of our season.

    We acknowledge the Toronto/Tkaronto as One Dish One Spoon Indigenous territory. We honour the ancestral caretakers of this land: the Haudenosaunee Confederacy, the Wendat and most recently the Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation who have a Treaty relationship with Canada. We are grateful to have the opportunity to work in their community, on this territory. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future.